Skip to content

LCD Soundsystem played Webster Hall

April 15, 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes, I know these pictures suck…but I didn’t go to see LCD Soundsystem last Monday (4/12) to take pictures, I went to dance.  Four nights after they played their first proper show in three years at the Music Hall of Williamsburg, the band took the stage to a devoted crowd at Webster Hall and quickly debuted “Pow Pow” from their new album  This is Happening.  While James Murphy wandered around the stage talking/singing the lyrics, he was constantly playing production manager, checking levels on amps, monitoring the monitors and being obsessive that it sounded as good as it possibly could in the room.  While James is the leader of the group, it’s drummer Pat Mahoney that’s really the MVP.  His work on the kit was outstanding all night and he was rewarded with a spot at the front of the stage (right side), so the crowd could bear witness.

The Monday night crowd was a little sluggish to get moving at first, but gradually the beats got bigger and better and by the time they were six songs in on crowd-favorite “All My Friends” the place was electric and I was dripping sweat.  A girl in front of me fainted into me mid-song…suffering from cocktails/heat/intense-beats I’m sure.  I’ve got a feeling the band will make more people drop to the floor at  their upcoming shows at Terminal 5 (5/20 – 5/23 ).  Tickets are still currently available for the Sunday (5/23) here.

Stream the new album in its entirety at LCD Soundsystem’s website.  Set list after the jump.

LCD Soundsystem, Webster Hall, 4/12/10

Pow Pow
Your City’s A Sucker
Us V. Them
Drunk Girls
Losing My Edge
All My Friends
I Can Change
Tribulations
Movement
Yeah

Someone Great
Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
NY I Love You

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 4:20 am

    So fine. i hope it wonder every one.

  2. August 26, 2012 1:26 am

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually understand
    what you are talking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my website =).
    We will have a link change arrangement between us

  3. January 8, 2013 10:53 am

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would really benefit
    from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this
    okay with you. Appreciate it!

Trackbacks

  1. LCD Soundsystem finally debuts Dance Yrself Clean « Blackraptor.

Leave a comment