Skip to content

Recommended Show: Phoenix & Passion Pit at Central Park Summerstage, 9/25

June 10, 2009

Phoenix

591545423_l

Friday, September 25th will bring Phoenix and Passion Pit to Summerstage for a perfect end-of-summer co-bill in Central Park.  Tickets are currently on Amex pre-sale now and will go on sale to anyone without an Amex on Friday (6/12) at noon here.  A tune from Phoenix’s latest release and a new release from Passion Pit below.

DOWNLOAD: Phoenix – 1901 (MP3)

DOWNLOAD: Passion Pit – The Reeling (MP3)

Passion Pit

l_e21d9eb406a5becb92d519aeec26cf6b

7 Comments leave one →
  1. DeathRo permalink
    June 11, 2009 10:33 am

    you and raptorette going?

    • BR permalink*
      June 11, 2009 10:44 am

      Yes – I got tix…you should too.

      • WeeGee permalink
        July 5, 2010 12:46 am

        READ MY COMMENTS!

  2. WeeGee permalink
    July 4, 2010 8:56 pm

    The song Sleepyhead is a messed up song because it sounds like a scary chinese girl on american idol that simon would just die listining to her. Even Paula would say it was horrible. Simon would die and Paula would act like Simon and Randy would say “Yo dawg that sounded like…….. HORRIBLE”. Yeah, it’s that bad.

  3. WeeGee permalink
    July 4, 2010 9:02 pm

    Yeah, my friend had to go the hosiptal because she heard this song and it sounded like death so she went into a horrible coma and she is in the ICU (or intensive care unit) She is already planning her furnaral. I am very mad at Passion Pit for this tradgic mess. I wish they would see the daamage they are causing to america! Now I need to got check on my friend. I’m writing this from the hosiptal. The doctor just said that if there was a unit higher than ICU, she would be in it.

  4. Dasiybelltink permalink
    July 4, 2010 9:05 pm

    I heard about the horrible tragity above. That is so sad! I started crying! I am very mad at passion pit!

  5. Robmanpunk permalink
    July 4, 2010 9:07 pm

    I just had to take my daughter to the hosipal because that song made her faint! I HATE PASSION PIT!

Leave a Reply

