Skip to content

Tunesday: 3 tracks from 3 highly anticipated albums…

July 21, 2009


The Twilight Sad is a 4-piece from Kilsyth, Scotland that combine fuzzy guitars, driving drums and dark lyrics. Their upcoming album, Forget the Night Ahead, has the unenviable task of living up to it’s excellent predecessor, Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters.   Stream two tracks here.  Release date is August 3rd.  They’ll hit Bowery Ballroom with BrakesBrakesBrakes and We Were Promised Jet Packs on October 6.  Tickets here.  Check out a cut from the new record below.

DOWNLOAD: The Twilight Sad – Reflection of the Television (MP3)


Why? put out one of my favorite records of 2008, Alopecia.  They’re back in ’09 with their 4th LP, Eskimo Snow.  Release date is still TBD, but they will be playing Le Poisson Rouge on September 26.  Tickets here.  Check out the first single from Eskimo Snow below…they’re off to a good start.

DOWNLOAD: Why? – The Blackest Purse (MP3)


Atlas Sound is the project of Bradford Cox, front man of Deerhunter.  The new Atlas Sound album, Logos, is due on October 19th.  Bradford teamed up with Noah Lennox (Panda Bear, Animal Collective) on “Walkabout.”  It’s beach-pop with loops and the soaring, unmistakeable vocals of Noah Lennox.  Atlas Sound will be performing at the ATP 2009 Festival in Monticello, NY on Saturday, September 12. Saturday’s line-up looks incredible. Buy tickets here.

DOWNLOAD: Atlas Sound – Walkabout (MP3)


What other upcoming releases are you looking forward to?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Q Boy permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:19 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: